My Intuitive Life

Acceptance, Warts and All

Image

  I’ve been looking through so many pictures over the last few weeks, reminiscing about years gone by.  My husband and I will share our 21st anniversary Friday and I guess that has put me in the mood for memory review.  I look at our pictures together throughout our entire 26 years of being a couple, and see the vast changes in both of us.  

I’m not just talking about the grey hairs, the extra pounds or the wrinkles.  I’m speaking of the differences in our energies, our beliefs, our goals and our relationship.  There’s been plenty of ups and downs; times when I didn’t know if I could stand any more happiness and others when I couldn’t see it at all.  We’ve grown up together, matured together and now at this point in our lives we fully support one another.  

As I think…

View original post 650 more words

