I found this article quite interesting, hope you enjoy it too! If you have a question or would like to submit a topic please email me at honestgoodadvice@gmail.com

Live & Learn

I came across this article in Inc. Magazine – The Hard Truth About How Success Really Works which was written by Jeff Haden.  Jeff Haden “worked his way up in the manufacturing industry from forklift driver to manager of a 250-employee book plant.”  Now he is a ghostwriter for business leaders and innovators and has written more than 30 non-fiction books.  My immediate reaction to his article was there is in fact too much rationalization and entitlement thinking today.  I believe that Jeff nails what it takes…

  •  “Many people fall prey to, “Yeah, but…” thinking.  I have a friend who absolutely hates how successful his brother-in-law has become. “Oh yeah, I’d like to be doing that well,” he’ll say, “but he has very little downtime.”  Another is bitter because one of his friends is extremely fit. “Oh yeah, I’d like to be in that kind of shape,” he’ll say, “but he has to…

View original post 332 more words

