It’s always been something that I have questioned and ponder upon. How does one person change the world? Can it be done? And if so how? One person can change the course of history and the world through invention, design, persistence, peace, respect, dignity…the list just goes on and on. And it’s funny to me because these people tend to shine brightly on earth but only for small period of time before being removed from our planet whether it be through human intervention or disease related action. These people see and desire so much more for those around them and not just for themselves. They are intelligent, gifted, humble, dignified, and a head of their time. Names like Martin Luther King Jr, John F. Kennedy, John Lennon, Abraham Lincoln, Gandhi and more come to mind. Were they perfect? No. Did they make a difference for others and hope for the greater good?  Absolutely. They strove and saw the potential for good in all things.  We all have the potential to make a difference and to do good, but the ultimate choice to put this into actual action is up to us. I get frustrated when I see others not living up to their full potential. That say ” Oh I am too busy to mess with that right now”, or “I will do it later.” Later came and went…so now what? We either make the choice to live our lives with integrity and live in the moment being now, while striving for excellence or we just roll with it and allow mediocrity to continue. I’m guilty of it…but at the same time I have these moments where I’m like…wait a minute. This is stupid and a reoccuring pattern. I need to DO something and change something. My values and opinion rarely waiver on specific life topics but sometimes I don’t act and just preach. We all do…so I challenge you to really think about how today and today alone how you can make a difference in the world? And then I challenge you further to make this a daily practice. Donate your time and energy to a charity that you love, help a stranger, go big or go home! Just do something!

